Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest & Coloring Book eBook

Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest & Coloring Book eBook
    IGNOU books 2019 In Hindi Online PDF Free the wayHappy coloring."/>
  • Unknown Binding
  • 86 pages
  • Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest & Coloring Book
  • Johanna Basford
  • English
  • 08 January 2018
  • 1780674880

Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest & Coloring Book[BOOKS] ✯ Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest & Coloring Book By Johanna Basford – Essayreview.co.uk This stunning new coloring book by Johanna Basford takes readers on an inky quest through an Enchanted forest to discover what lies in the castle at its heartThere are drawings to color and embellish An Inky Epub Ú This stunning new coloring book by Johanna Basford takes readers on an inky quest through Enchanted Forest: PDF/EPUB or an Enchanted forest to discover what lies in the castle at its heartThere are drawings to Forest: An Inky Epub µ color and embellish and hidden animals and magical objects to be found along the wayHappy coloring.


About the Author: Johanna Basford

An Inky Epub Ú Is a well known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like Enchanted Forest: PDF/EPUB or in the Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest Coloring Book book, this is one of the most Forest: An Inky Epub µ wanted Johanna Basford author readers around the world.


10 thoughts on “Enchanted Forest: An Inky Quest & Coloring Book

  1. says:

    We finally just finished this adult coloring book So far this is one of my favorites because it contains lots of trees, owls, dragons, animals, and castles My absolute favorite is the fold out page dragons which are double in size We used very sharp colored pencils and gel pens5

  2. says:

    I ve started my journey into adult coloring and so far have discovered that it s a relaxing process The end result or even just completing small portions of the page makes me truly happy to see that I ve participated in bringing a simple image to life.This image took me about four days to color I used fine, fine tip Sharpies and Crayola color pencils.I messed up a little bit on one of the color patterns, but I really like the design theI look at it.Finished 1 26 16Finished 3 27 16It took I ve started my journey into adult coloring and so far have discovered that it s a relaxing process The end result or even just completing small portions of the page makes me truly happy to see that I ve participated in bringing a simple image to life.This image took me about four days to color I used fine, fine tip Sharpies and Crayola color pencils.I messed up a little bit on one of the color patterns, but I really like the design theI look at it.Finished 1 26 16Finished 3 27 16It took me a while to do this one because I was so busy, but I m definitely going to take time when I feel stressed to do this while I watch a movie or TV.Finished 4 8 16This is probably one of my favorite pieces so far and I love the concept of just using pinks and blue tones as the basis for the piece I m so proud of this because it took me forever to do Finished 5 15 16I just love how my owl looks Finished 7 6 16This was a lot of fun to color after taking a long break.Finished 7 24 16This was just so much fun and the color schemes make my eyes happy DFinished 9 29 16This is my first project I ve done since starting college and it was such a nice de stresser Finished 10 20 16 Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times if one only remembers to turn on the light Albus DumbledoreI felt like this picture was too plain so I added a Harry Potter quote.Finished 10 20 16Finished 12 21 16 I LOVE how this one turned out.Finished 6 4 2017Finished 12 19 2017I love this one so much

  3. says:

    Strange to rate a colouring book but the art in this is exquisite, a mix of highly detailed to fairly simple with plenty of room for expression while colouring or adding details.Most of these adult colouring books bemuse me, many appear to me to be overpriced doodles that most people could manage The level of detail here makes these different, the images are pleasing and enchant, several I d be happy to have on a wall There s an added hunt through the pages giving the book a sort of story.It l Strange to rate a colouring book but the art in this is exquisite, a mix of highly detailed to fairly simple with plenty of room for expression while colouring or adding details.Most of these adult colouring books bemuse me, many appear to me to be overpriced doodles that most people could manage The level of detail here makes these different, the images are pleasing and enchant, several I d be happy to have on a wall There s an added hunt through the pages giving the book a sort of story.It ll take me forever to complete but that s part of the point, something you can loose yourself to with some music or audio playing No deadline in sight It appeals to my love of creativity without being too taxing When your focus is narrowed to which colour will look prettiest and why there s only so many greens available among your chosen pencils then the things that bother you can sometimes be left outside the printed lines.Pages are hardy and I m finding felt tips work best, bringing vibrant colour while not bleeding into the next page Coloured pencils add a different layer but perhaps mine are too cheap as it can be hard work getting the colours to take and they don t offer the blending I d like.Some pics under spoiler cut to save space view spoiler Even the colour can be coloured Then there s mandalas Enchanted Beasties Simple swirls And plenty scenes and critters I m yet to attempt hide spoiler I m no artist, but it leaves me feeling accomplished

  4. says:

    This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers To view it, click here Joining in the fun with The Crazy Cunning Coloring Cult 6 1 16 5 6 16 The Cult s Ice Cream color palette challenge completed.Poor Mr Squirrels never saw it coming 5 3 16 The Cult s Black White Challenge Grey allowed 4 13 16 Colors of the rainbow palette 4 12 16 The Enchanted Deer 4 10 16 Shades of Blue Challenge by The CCC Cult Joining in the fun with The Crazy Cunning Coloring Cult 6 1 16 5 6 16 The Cult s Ice Cream color palette challenge completed.Poor Mr Squirrels never saw it coming 5 3 16 The Cult s Black White Challenge Grey allowed 4 13 16 Colors of the rainbow palette 4 12 16 The Enchanted Deer 4 10 16 Shades of Blue Challenge by The CCC Cult

  5. says:

    So I joined the The Crazy Cunning Coloring CultIt s nice having colouring partners And now I think I m sounding like a little kid.Apr, 06This time, The Cult came up with a challenge Shades of Blue I went with this beautiful dragonfly I wish I could take a better picture, but I m not sure how So if any of you has any suggestions, please, please help Mar, 05The second project.Feb, 20 My first colouring The bunnies are outlined in silver glitter gel pen, so one of them turned out s So I joined the The Crazy Cunning Coloring CultIt s nice having colouring partners And now I think I m sounding like a little kid.Apr, 06This time, The Cult came up with a challenge Shades of Blue I went with this beautiful dragonfly I wish I could take a better picture, but I m not sure how So if any of you has any suggestions, please, please help Mar, 05The second project.Feb, 20 My first colouring The bunnies are outlined in silver glitter gel pen, so one of them turned out shining in the picture.Other CCC Cult members projects Sarah s R ves Sandra s Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest Alexa s Nature Cathy s Inspiration Happy Mandala karen s Cats in Hats Michael s Lost Ocean Nafeeza s Enchanted Forest 17.02.2016 It s here excited 06.02.2016 I ve just ordered this book I m so excited I can t wait to get it

  6. says:

    I was lucky enough to snag myself a copy of Secret Garden An Inky Treasure Hunt and Colouring Book this summer and enjoyed it so much that I had to buy the first book in the series If you have not yet jumped on the adult coloring book bandwagon, this is the series to buy Each page is so beautifully detailed, guaranteed to give you hours and hours of coloring pleasure As a bonus, I purchased my copy at my local Costco store and they had Ms Basford s other books as well The illustrations are I was lucky enough to snag myself a copy of Secret Garden An Inky Treasure Hunt and Colouring Book this summer and enjoyed it so much that I had to buy the first book in the series If you have not yet jumped on the adult coloring book bandwagon, this is the series to buy Each page is so beautifully detailed, guaranteed to give you hours and hours of coloring pleasure As a bonus, I purchased my copy at my local Costco store and they had Ms Basford s other books as well The illustrations are beautiful and a little quirky, so it doesn t really matter if you color something in whatever colors you have on hand Personally, I d recommend in a few different sets of pencil crayons as they do not bleed through the pages You may need to place a piece of parchment paper in between pages as you color so that the color doesn t transfer through or maybe I just used cheap pencil crayons.Not only is this a coloring book, but it is also an I Spy book too There are a lot of treasures to find on each page I d recommend these books to anyone who is artistically inclined or you could just leave the book out during Christmas vacation for you and your guests to color in While these books are being marketed to adults, I do know some young girls ages 12 and 14 who loved the Secret Garden Now my only stress is finding that right shade of green There s never enough

  7. says:

    I ve been lured by O Nefarious One s colorings and joined The Crazy Cunning Coloring CultSo many amazing books So many expensive awesome coloring supplies This will be a long term reading cuz it s got 50 pages and I wanna color them properly without rushing, so my review will get bumped now then with my challenge updates For now it s just ogling the pretty drawings and doodling at the beginning where I ll mess around to see how it ll look on the paper with my totally normal pencils wh I ve been lured by O Nefarious One s colorings and joined The Crazy Cunning Coloring CultSo many amazing books So many expensive awesome coloring supplies This will be a long term reading cuz it s got 50 pages and I wanna color them properly without rushing, so my review will get bumped now then with my challenge updates For now it s just ogling the pretty drawings and doodling at the beginning where I ll mess around to see how it ll look on the paper with my totally normal pencils while I research and find just which ones would be best suited for me a few minutes later scratch that While I m getting the better suited pencils I m gonna do my 1st challenge Black and white only, with grey allowed.Pencils are pencils, just a bit different and I m too impatient p Update 15.05.2016 Black White challenge with grey allowed done The Deer aka Glow in the Dark BambiTurned out exactly as I had imaginedThe one page I have done the little experiments I did at the beginning tell me that this edition has quite thin paper so no watercolors or markers and such, it ll bleed through.The paper itself is not the brightest shade of whitenot yet sure if that s good or bad but I d guess a lighter white would allow to better see the brightness of colors Something along those lines My friend google says it s most likely the white known as cream white.The drawings themselves are real nice Woodsy nature feel It is the Enchanted Forest after all pAnd so delicate For some details only the sharpest pencil will do Update 08.07.2016 One Single Colour Pencil challenge done Was wondering which drawing to choose what color would be best suited decided on feathers with blue cuz they remind me of sky and sky is blue most of the time Now the pencil is shorter by half D And had to sharpen it sooo much for the feathers had many small details Update 07.11.2016 Colour palette challenge 1This one had cream pink brown colour scheme.While originally I didn t intend to use the waterbrush for fear of paper being too thin, but after I was done colouring with my Faber Castell Art Grip Aquarelle pencils and several trials checkings I decided to give it a go and it turned out great It made the fur look so much better.Thou I had to pay veeery close attention so as not to colour outside the lines and even then it managed to escape twice or thrice the end result was satisfying I figured out just how much water is too much so now I can use water on Enchanted Forest too Update 05.12.2016 Colours of the seasons April 2016 AKA Early Spring I need to find a better lamp to use while photographing when there s no natural light, this one gave yellowish hue As for this challenge, at the time it was Spring season, so Early Spring it is Turned out pretty good, if I say so myself, got all the parts I wanted DWasn t sure cuz for the life of me couldn t figure out how to get the snow winter remains part,after all, the paper is white snow is white, but little spider saved me The last remnants of snow cold thus the white spiderweb , some of it melted the blue undersides , fresh brown earth, the green grass finally the first flowers which are all in colors of blue, white, yellow purple I ve got only one complaint about the book now that it s been proven to be usable for watercolors too the spread outs For pieces like this where it s on both pages, the middle ruins it a tad bit, would ve been nicer if it had a folded in spread out like for Nordic Wilderness This one will be my last colouring of EF for a while But after I ve had a break inspiration I ll be back Update 27.12.2016 Ho Ho Ho aka Christmas challenge 2016 Yes yes, know I said I d be done with it for a while and that while hasn t passed yet, but it really had nice Christmas pieces for me to choose from, so EF it is for this one.And here you can better see the shine from gel pens It s really pretty if I do say so myself D Update November 2018So it s been a while some time like few months since I actually completed this one back in May, but only now got around to actually showing it off to everybody on the net XDFor this challenge in TCCCC title is Enchanted Forest Freestyle Thingie The idea my idea was to see how members of our cult would color the same piece Use whatever you want, just colour the piece This is my version DBehold, my Mysterious Tree House of Enchanted Forest Update May 2019I had actually done this one back in November of 2018, but forgot to update the reviewwups XDPick it for Me challenge 1Someone else picks the the book page you gotta colourThe Circle Pond This one was done with aquarelle pencils since it s water and all.And had this one done back in January 2019 for the Colouring Challenge December 2018 Xmas and red, greens and brown there is our colour palette Did start it in December 18, but it took it s timeLook here for the bigger pic because GR still isn t all that friendly for photo resolutions

  8. says:

    This is the first ever adult coloring book I had gotten from coloring book artist Johanna Basford I found her book Enchanted Forest at World Market and bought it for myself as a Christmas gift last year The illustrations in this are awesome For fans of flowers, animals, and , I reccomend this book I am still coloring this one and am still enjoying it too You can use your markers, color pencils, gel pens, and crayons on it Since it is two sided, I reccomend placing a piece of cardboard This is the first ever adult coloring book I had gotten from coloring book artist Johanna Basford I found her book Enchanted Forest at World Market and bought it for myself as a Christmas gift last year The illustrations in this are awesome For fans of flowers, animals, and , I reccomend this book I am still coloring this one and am still enjoying it too You can use your markers, color pencils, gel pens, and crayons on it Since it is two sided, I reccomend placing a piece of cardboard or cardstock between the pages so if you use sharpies or markers that bleed through, they will not bleed through to the other page My favorite pages in this one so far is the Owl, and the treehouses with the cat inside of it but there are many other cool ones too Look for this book at World Market, Wal mart, Barnes Noble,and wherever books are sold

  9. says:

    4.5 breathtakingly beautiful stars Since the colouring book phenomenon began to sweep through our bookstores like wildfire, I remained skeptical of this new fad After all, aren t colouring books for children There was no denying the fact that many pictures were intricately drawn and very beautiful but I didn t understand why someone would want to spend ours labouring over someone else s drawings.That was until things started getting a little tricky for me at home I was under a great deal of p 4.5 breathtakingly beautiful stars Since the colouring book phenomenon began to sweep through our bookstores like wildfire, I remained skeptical of this new fad After all, aren t colouring books for children There was no denying the fact that many pictures were intricately drawn and very beautiful but I didn t understand why someone would want to spend ours labouring over someone else s drawings.That was until things started getting a little tricky for me at home I was under a great deal of pressure and had been for months I felt uneasy and needed something to focus my mind on the present and stop worrying about the future So I turned to colouring books Johanna Basford jumped out at me immediately I liked her creative style and the pictures tell a story as you progress through the thick, creamy pages All of her artwork is hand drawn and I am astounded at the level of detail involved Upon buying it, I realised I needed a decent set of colouring pencils so I ordered some Staedtler Ergosoft pencils online I have not even reached a quarter of the way through this book It will take many hours to complete but I understand now when sometimes it s just good to focus on now and blot out the things occuring around you I highly recommend this artist to anyone else who is considering colouring in

  10. says:

    Enchanted Forest is a wonderful book filled with magical intricate designs to keep any lover of colouring in happy for many hours As you travel through the forest you can look for hidden objects and discover the magical creatures that await you as you reach your destination in the forest.I love Johanna s books and recommend them to everyone who loves to colour in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *