Hardcover ¶ The Hand PDF Á

Hardcover  ¶ The Hand PDF Á
    Hardcover ¶ The Hand PDF Á Who First Called Him The Hand Over The Years, Bashov Has Perfected Many Effective Methods Of Physical And Psychological Torture He Is Able To Wrap One Of His Giant Hands Around The Head Of A Prisoner And Squeeze Until His Victim Is Rendered Helpless Or Dead The Main Focus Of His Monologue, Though, Is The Arrest And Interrogation Of Citizen Gurov Gurov Was A Member Of A Communist Brigade That Murdered Bashov S Father And Many Others Of His Village When He Was A Child."/>
  • Hardcover
  • 352 pages
  • The Hand
  • Yuz Aleshkovsky
  • 09 June 2019
  • 9781870015288

The Hand➶ [Read] ➲ The Hand By Yuz Aleshkovsky ➾ – Essayreview.co.uk THE HAND, Originally Published In Russian As RUKA , Takes Its Name From The Narrator, Who Is Known As The Hand Because Of His Large And Powerful Hands Colonel Bashov Has Been In The Service Of The So The Hand, originally Published In Russian As RUKA, Takes Its Name From The Narrator, Who Is Known As The Hand Because Of His Large And Powerful Hands Colonel Bashov Has Been In The Service Of The Soviet Security Police For Forty Years When The Novel Opens It Was Joseph Stalin Who First Called Him The Hand Over The Years, Bashov Has Perfected Many Effective Methods Of Physical And Psychological Torture He Is Able To Wrap One Of His Giant Hands Around The Head Of A Prisoner And Squeeze Until His Victim Is Rendered Helpless Or Dead The Main Focus Of His Monologue, Though, Is The Arrest And Interrogation Of Citizen Gurov Gurov Was A Member Of A Communist Brigade That Murdered Bashov S Father And Many Others Of His Village When He Was A Child.


About the Author: Yuz Aleshkovsky

The author was born in Siberia in he spent several years in a labor camp before he was able to emigrate to the West in Aleshkovsky writes in the tradition of Fyodor Dostoevski and Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn.


10 thoughts on “The Hand

  1. says:

    My condolences to the translator You must really love your job Sometimes Russian literature is just intolerable Physical and psychological tortures of this book were nicely written.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *